About

The Seattle Asian American Film Festival (SAAFF) showcases feature-length and short format films by and about Asian Americans across North America, with an emphasis on filmmakers from the Pacific Northwest.

SAAFF is the only film festival in Seattle to provide a space for Asian American voices, perspectives and histories by screening independent films that reflect the diversity and richness of the city’s Asian American community.

shunpike-art

Seattle Asian American Film Festival is an Associated Program of Shunpike. Shunpike is the 501(c)(3) non-profit agency that provides independent arts groups in Washington State with the services, resources, and opportunities they need to forge their own paths to sustainable.

BRIEF HISTORY

From 2003-2007, The Northwest Asian American Film Festival (NWAAFF) directed by Wes Kim showcased works by Asian American filmmakers to Seattle film goers.  With the guidance of Kim, new festival directors Kevin Bang and Vanessa Au revived the program in 2013 and gave the event a new name — Seattle Asian American Film Festival.

 

MEET THE TEAM

Vanessa Au
Executive Director
vanessa@seattleaaff.org

 Victoria Ju
Operations Director
victoria@seattleaaff.org

Elllison Shieh
Programming Director
ellison@seattleaaff.org

Mia Cao
Sponsorship Director
mia@seattleaaff.org

Andrew Koh
Filmmaker Liason
andrew@seattleaaff.org

LeiLani Nishime
Grants Manager
leilani@seattleaaff.org

Mariko Toyoji
Special Project Manager
mariko@seattleaaff.org

Annie Kuo
Public Relations Manager
annie@seattleaaff.org

Yaoyao Liu
Volunteer Manager
yaoyao@seattleaaff.org

Brian Park
Web Manager
brian@seattleaaff.org


An Huynh
Social Media Manager
an@seattleaaff.org

William Ju
Web Content Coordinator
william@seattleaaff.org
 

 

 

 

Miran Kim
Community
Partnerships Manager
miran@seattleaaff.org

 

 

 

 

Lina Truong
Event Manager
lina@seattleaaff.org

 

Em Halladay
Event Manager
em@seattleaaff.org

 

Alisha Neih
Event Manager
alisha@seattleaaff.org

Designers and Consultants

 

Simson Chantha
Designer

amber-150px

Amber Manuguid
Designer

Kevin Bang, Co-Director

Kevin Bang
Advisor

 
Martin Tran
Advisor