Skip to main content

2018 Seattle Asian American Film Festival

About

The Seattle Asian American Film Festival (SAAFF) showcases feature-length and short format films by and about Asian Americans across North America, with an emphasis on filmmakers from the Pacific Northwest.

SAAFF is the only film festival in Seattle to provide a space for Asian American voices, perspectives and histories by screening independent films that reflect the diversity and richness of the city’s Asian American community.

shunpike-art

Seattle Asian American Film Festival is an Associated Program of Shunpike. Shunpike is the 501(c)(3) non-profit agency that provides independent arts groups in Washington State with the services, resources, and opportunities they need to forge their own paths to sustainable.

BRIEF HISTORY

From 2003-2007, The Northwest Asian American Film Festival (NWAAFF) directed by Wes Kim showcased works by Asian American filmmakers to Seattle film goers.  With the guidance of Kim, new festival directors Kevin Bang and Vanessa Au revived the program in 2013 and gave the event a new name — Seattle Asian American Film Festival.

 

MEET THE TEAM

Vanessa Au
Co-Director
vanessa@seattleaaff.org

Martin Tran
Co-Director
martin@seattleaaff.org

Mia Cao
Sponsorship Manager
mia@seattleaaff.org

Elllison Shieh
Programming Manager
ellison@seattleaaff.org

 

Andrew Koh
Print Traffic Coordinator
andrew@seattleaaff.org

Victoria Ju
Event Manager
vicky@seattleaaff.org

LeiLani Nishime
Grants Manager
leilani@seattleaaff.org

Mariko Toyoji
Community Outreach Manager
mariko@seattleaaff.org

Rayann Onzuka
Treasurer
rayann@seattleaaff.org

Annie Kuo
Public Relations Manager
annie@seattleaaff.org

Marites Mendoza
Social Media Manager
marites@seattleaaff.org

Shaun Mejia
Events Coordinator
shaun@seattleaaff.org


Yaoyao Liu
Volunteer Manager
yaoyao@seattleaaff.org

Shannon Urabe
Events Coordinator
shannon@seattleaaff.org

Brian Park
Web Manager
brian@seattleaaff.org

Designers and Consultants

Tiffany Lin, Designer

Tiffany Lin
Designer

Gina McDonald
Creative Consultant

Kevin Bang, Co-Director

Kevin Bang
Advisor

amber-150px

Amber Manuguid
Designer

Wes Kim
Advisor

Denny Kriekenbeek, Advisor

Denny Kriekenbeek
Advisor